Commissioning service for new Mothers' Union trustees


A Clogher Diocesan Mothers' Union Commissioning of Trustees' Service was held on Sunday, 26th February in Cleenish Parish Church.

Eight new Trustee Members were commissioned by The Bishop of Clogher, Rt. Revd John McDowell.

Those commissioned were: Diane Whittaker (Enniskillen) as Vice-President Finance and Central Services; Muriel Treacy (Monaghan) as Vice-President Faith and Policy; Geraldine Beattie (Donacavey & Barr) as Vice-President Fundraising and Communications; Liane Armstrong (Magheracross) as Diocesan Secretary; Dr. Margaret Knox (Derryvullen North) as Indoor Members Contact; Lettie Coulter (Cleenish) as Social Policy Contact; Noreen Little (Sallaghy) as Action and Outreach Co-ordinator; Doreen Earls (Garrison, Slavin, Belleek & Kiltyclogher) as Public Relations Officer.
Lynn Winslow (Clogher), Vice President Action and Outreach was unable to be present.

The President, Irene Boyd acknowledged the dedicated and unstinting service of four ladies who had stepped aside from Trustee Board membership: Valerie Stewart - 30 years; Margaret Crawford - 25 years, Beulah Whittendale - 19 years, and Dorothy Adams - 18 years.

These ladies had served with commitment, enthusiasm and integrity in their respective leadership roles in the Clogher Diocese and within All Ireland. As a token of sincere thanks for their work, the President asked Bishop John to present a small token of appreciation to each of them.

The Bishop of Clogher the Right Rev. John McDowell with the new trustees