Dates for your Diary

 

August 2024

Saturday 3rd August – Car Boot Sale at Drummully Church. Gates open from 8am.

Monday 5th - Friday 9th August 2024 – Holiday Bible Club in Kilskeery Hall for P1-P7 pupils.

Monday 12th - Friday 16th August 2024 – Holiday Club The annual Holiday Club will take place from 10.30am to 12.00pm in Aghadrumsee Old School led by Jonathan Graham and his team of helpers.

Monday 12th - Wednesday 14th August 2024 – Big Yellow Bucket Kids' Club from 10am-1pm in Fivemiletown Parish Hall;friends and visitors welcome. Kids Club across three mornings for P1 (Sept start) - P7; Join us for Bible stories, songs, quizzes, games and craft. Book with office on 8952 2422 asap or fivemiletownparish2@gmail.com

Sunday 18th August – Parish Picnic at Hilton Park, Clones along with guided tour of the house for members of the Clones Group of Parishes during the afternoon. Suggested donation of 10 Euros going to Currin Parish Church.

Friday 23rd August – Castle Archdale Prize Draw organised by the parishioners for the New Hall building fund. The prize is a one-year old heifer or 1000 (very generously donated). The Draw takes place at a Barbecue evening with music at Dromard Hall. Tickets for the draw 10 each are available from Select Vestry Members or call in at Killadeas Service Station.

Friday 30th August – Aghavea Summer Burger-cue hosted by Aghavea Parish in the hall with plenty of food, desserts, drinks (non-alcoholic, of course), music and craic! The evening is always a fantastic success, and we look forward to welcoming everyone that evening! More details will be provided on posters, our church announcements, and online via our Facebook or webpages.

September 2024

Friday 6th September – Sallaghy Parish Barbecue at 7.30pm.

Saturday 7th September – Galloon Auction in Galloon Parish Hall.

Sunday 8th September – Cleenish and Mullaghdun Parishes Back to School and Blessing of Schoolbags at services in both churches.

Friday 20th September – Donagh Group of Parishes Harvest Dance in the Four Seasons Hotel, Monaghan Harvest Dance with doors open at 10pm. ?15 per person.

Saturday 21st September – Mullaghdun Parish Auction in the Parochial Hall. More details later.

Sunday 22nd September – Tubrid Church 250th Anniversary Service combined with Harvest Thanksgiving at 3pm. Preacher: The Bishop of Clogher, Right Revd Dr. Ian Ellis followed by a meal.

Thursday 26th September - Wednesday 2nd October 2024 – Devenish Pairs Annual Bowling Tournament 2024 will be held in Reade Hall Monea. Entries to William Harpur Tel. 02866341237 (home).

Saturday 28th September – Sallaghy MU Coffee morning are holding a coffee morning at 10.00am with money raised going to Mothers' Union Overseas.

October 2024

Saturday 12th October – Clabby Annual Tractor Run with registration from 10am and departure from Clabby Church Hall at 11.00am. Further details from Jim Monteith 07751803660. All Proceeds towards church funds.

Saturday 12th October – Fivemiletown Harvest Auction, Coffee Morning and Cake Sale from 10am - 1pm in the Parish Hall with viewing from 9.15am. Auction of firewood, local produce and a wide variety of top-quality items. Could you donate an item? Preferred items are tools, garden equipment, toys, crafts, sticks/turf or local produce.

Sunday 20th October – Service of Remembrance in Mullaghfad Church at 3.00pm when parishioners will again be joined by the Fivemiletown and Lisburn Branches of the Royal British Legion.

November 2024

Saturday 9th November – Fivemiletown Autumn Quiet Day in the Parish Hall at 10am led by Canon David Ferry.

Tuesday 12th - Thursday 14th November 2024 – Clogher Clergy Conference will be held in Dunfanaghy.

December 2024

Friday 6th - Sunday 8th December 2024 – Christmas Tree Festival in Cooneen Parish Church celebrating their 150 year anniversary. Viewing will begin on the Friday and the weekend will conclude with a Carol Service on the Sunday. More information will follow.

May 2025

Friday 9th - Saturday 10th May 2025 – General Synod of the Church of Ireland in 2025 will take place in Lawlor's Hotel, Naas, Co. Kildare with remote sessions on Tuesday 13th May and Thursday 15th May (if a second remote session is required).

 

last updated 22nd June 2024