New Archbishop of Dublin and Glendalough
Commissioning of new members of the Trustee Body.

On Saturday 5 February at 3.00 pm a Commissioning Service was held in Derryvullen South Parish for the new members of the Trustee Body. Some of the outgoing members also attended.

The Diocesan Chaplain Rev Canon John Stewart, conducted the service, Diane Whittaker played the piano and the President, Geraldine Beattie spoke to the members.

Following the Service everyone went to the Killyhevlin Hotel for Afternoon Tea and a Trustee Meeting was held.During the meeting the Worldwide Contact, Doreen Earls, presented four Teddy bears to the new Co-Ordinator of Action and Outreach, Lynn Winslow. These are very special bears, having been knit by Zealand members in our link diocese of Wellington. Perdita the President of Wellington visited Clogher in the summer and had taken a knitting pattern home! It was unanimously agreed that the Teddy Bears be presented to the Children’s Hospice.

Newly commisioned members with Diocesan President and Canon Stewart


If your branch has not yet sent in prayers for the Diocesan Prayer Book, please do so as soon as possible. Please remember that they are to be original, not copied from prayer books or the internet, These go to Diane Whittaker Leighan, Monea, Co Fermanagh.


Wilma Connor Diocesan Treasurer:
Valerie Stewart: Vice-President of the Faith and Policy Unit
Beulah Whittendale: Vice-President of the Marketing Unit
Dorothy Adams: Vice-President of the Action and Outreach Unit
Joan Nixon: Co-Ordinator of Finance and Central Services Unit
Lynn Winslow: Co-Ordinator of the Action and Outreach Unit
Lettie Coulter Co-Ordinator of the Marketing Unit
Eveline Smith: Young Members Contact
Rosemary Kingston: Social Policy Contact