Bishopís Medal and Archdeacon Ruddell Prizewinners - 2015


Thanks to all those children and young people who submitted entries for this yearís Bishopís Medal and Archdeacon Ruddell Competitions, and, of course to their teachers who worked hard to make it happen. Based on the Lordís Prayer, both competitions attracted a good number of entries, sixty children in total having taken part this year. The Clogher Diocesan Board of Religious Education are very grateful to the Revd Isobel Nixon who this year marked all the entries and who gave very helpful feedback.

At the Diocesan Synod on 24th September the Bishopís Medal was presented to Jennifer Taylor from Donagh Parish. In second place were Lauren Smyth from St Markís Newtownsaville and Mark Waller from St Salvatorís in Glaslough.

The winners of the Archdeacon Ruddell Prize were sisters Lucie and Hannah Darling from Galloon Parish, Newtownbutler. In second place was Holly Hutchinson, also from Galloon and in equal third place were Hazel Robinsonís Sunday School class from Drumully Parish and Marina Wallerís class from St Salvatorís in Glaslough.

In addition to the prizes, all who entered received certificates.